Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.7
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.4
Staff
7.6
Value
7.4

Reviews

    ivanka
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    20 April 2018

    Not happy at all

    Honest description of the property and the day-night CONSTANT noise !
    Not much... it was a cupboard of the room on the 4th floor , opposite the washing machine and tumble dryer. The noise was unbearable !!! will never recomend it to anybody.
    Karen
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    2 April 2018
    Noise levels were difficult on Friday and Saturday night but you are on the Main Street so this is to be expected. There was an odd pipe in the bathroom that went into the shower which was weird but sure that had a purpose. Only smalls suggestions would be a second handrail on the stairs and something to hang the shower head on in room 4. These are minor comments though
    Fabulous location and really comfortable apartment. The reviews suggested the stairs were narrow and difficult which did worry me but despite having significant mobility problems I managed them fine. Check in was easy we were a bit early but they got our room ready and took our bags up whilst we went and had coffee. They also have a funky smart tv so when we wanted to have a bit of a rest we could watch some Netflix. Would definitely recommend the studio apartments! The company as well were really helpful and we had a great airport transfer
    choi hing
    ca

    Review score

    10
    30 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sylwia Rokicka
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    12 March 2018
    So there was a problem I didn't have hot water and I couldn't have shower . I send message to landlord but he say that he's gonna send some one to have look but no one show up . I'm very disappointed because I didn't have hot water I couldn't have shower .... I'm just ohhh so angry. I would love to get my money back please. And if any one can contact me
    It Was just on min street very beautiful
    Cassie
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    1 March 2018

    Customer Service so Poor that it didn't matter that the room was nice and the location was good.

    I really wanted to write a good review for this place, I really did. In fact, I gave the management company every opportunity to redeem themselves... let me explain... Short story version: The hot water didn't work for my entire stay. Instead of sending someone to fix it (as they originally said they would), they told me I could either switch rooms or use another room's shower. I requested a partial refund for the inconvenience, which they said, "We are very sorry but unfortunately there is nothing that can be done as your reservation has already been charged so according to the cancellation policy partly refund is not possible." That's a customer service cop-out if I've ever heard one... In the end, I can't recommend this apartment based solely on fact that the management company (DirectBooker) really doesn't care. They are going to make their money during peak tourist season and there is no reason to make sure they provide good service. There's not really a kitchenette...just a sink, a mini fridge, and a kettle. No microwave or stovetop.
    The room was nicely decorated, clean, comfortable, and in a very convenient location. It would probably not be a good idea to stay there during the peak travel months because the window to your room is going to be on the Stradun - which is the hub of all activity in the town, and there would be a lot of noise. This wasn't an issue for me on the 2nd level (called the "first floor" in Europe) in the off-season (January), but it would be for a summer traveller.
    Jasmina Babajić
    si

    Review score

    5.4
    3 January 2018

    Bad staff

    Staff was very rude - impolite, not confortable
    Location
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    1 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Halil
    tr

    Review score

    10
    17 November 2017

    Just in center of old town. No need to climb stairs of Dubrovnik to reach.

    no elevator
    Just on main street, Stradun.
    Ching Yun
    tw

    Review score

    10
    13 November 2017

    wonderful

    location very good
    Vit
    cz

    Review score

    7.5
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matthew
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    15 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 October 2017

    Fabulous location

    comfortable, clean and great location. Would stay again.
    ec

    Review score

    7.5
    6 October 2017
    Stairs are to thin so its difficult to go up with baggage
    Declan Baird
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    27 September 2017

    Enjoyed it so much that I will look to go back again someday

    The kettle in the room was not working but a small problem
    Room was perfect for me travelling alone, clean comfortable. In the centre of the town everything on my doorstep. Would recommend again and would stay with them again
    simon
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2017
    Great property in very central location.
    Courtney
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    26 September 2017

    You could find better

    Reception told me on arrival that they would store my bags for me the next day before I left the city. The next day I come down stairs, they say they no longer provide that service as of that day, despite there being bags sitting right where they said they would be stored the previous day. So I had to lug my bags up a long steep hill to store them elsewhere. There are also very steep, narrow stairs up to the rooms that I was not aware, with no one to help get your bags up. As someone with very poor arm strength, this was awful and took a long time! The shower head was also broken so you had to hold it, trying wash my hair was not fun.
    Great location, tidy room.
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    21 September 2017

    No thanks

    A bottle of drinking supplied to the room
    Good central location
    Paula
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    18 September 2017
    Very noisy, unable to sleep without ear plugs, no cutlery or plates, many steep stairs to climb with your luggage
    Location was good
    Edgar
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    6 September 2017
    It's in the middle of Old Towm, so very accessible to most attractions. Staff at check in was also very helpful with recommendations
Loading reviews